The Verge: WhatsApp now lets you delete and revoke messages you sent by mistake

The Verge: WhatsApp now lets you delete and revoke messages you sent by mistake. “WhatsApp is adding the ability to delete and revoke messages after you’ve sent them, following a test of the feature for most of 2017. You’ll be able to delete messages up to seven minutes after you sent them, and they’ll disappear from conversations or group chats. A new WhatsApp support article, spotted by The Next Web, reveals that both sender and receiver will need the latest WhatsApp for this feature to work. The feature is rolling out gradually to WhatsApp users this week.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s