When you tell Chrome to wipe private data about you, it spares two websites from the purge: Google.com, YouTube (The Register)

The Register: When you tell Chrome to wipe private data about you, it spares two websites from the purge: Google.com, YouTube. “Programmer Jeff Johnson noticed the unusual behavior, and this month documented the issue with screenshots. In his assessment of the situation, he noted that if you set up Chrome, on desktop at least, to automatically delete all cookies and so-called site data when you quit the browser, it deletes it all as expected – except your site data for Google.com and YouTube.com.” Google says this is a bug that will be fixed.

Leave a Reply