The Verge: Google’s Pixel 7 and Pixel Watch event live blog

The Verge: Google’s Pixel 7 and Pixel Watch event live blog. “About Google’s latest phones, which it hopes can use machine learning and artificial intelligence to help you take better photos and get more stuff done. About Google’s first-ever smartwatch, which better be good if Google wants to take a run at the Apple Watch. Maybe even about the tablet Google mentioned at I/O — you know, the one with the huge bezels. There could be more surprises, too, as Google continues to try and make a name for itself as a hardware company. Whatever’s in store, we’re covering it all live, and we’d love it if you’d hang out with us to see what’s new.”

Liveblog: All the news from Apple’s “more in the making” Brooklyn event (Ars Technica)

Ars Technica: Liveblog: All the news from Apple’s “more in the making” Brooklyn event. “At 10am EDT (7am PDT, 2pm GMT) on Tuesday, October 30, Apple will host another live event to announce new products. We’re expecting new iPad Pro models and maybe new Macs—but you never know what surprises might be in store. We’ll be liveblogging the event right here, so come back for the latest news when the event begins.”

Liveblog: Google’s annual hardware launch event (Ars Technica)

Ars Technica: Liveblog: Google’s annual hardware launch event. “Join us October 9, at 11am ET, when Google will take the wraps off its 2018 hardware lineup. We’ll have boots on the ground in New York City to bring you the latest from Google’s big event.” If you read this on the Firehose or on Twitter, you’ll get it before the event. If not, you’ll have a nice wrap-up to read.